The Future of Drama?

Girl Power – current episode from Kate Modern

[click above to watch – Bebo embed code not working and what do I know about HTML?]

Girl Power

Marks out of 10 for acting?

Marks out of 10 for writing?

And who is stalking Charlie with a video camera? Why?

What do people feel, as a potential audience members, about this?:
“At every stage that a user is involved with the story – whether they’re blogging, uploading photos or simply watching the latest episode – there will also be the chance to be involved with the brands that take part in the story.

No, I’m not talking about traditional product placement but the integration of brands from P&G such as Gilette and Pantene, Microsoft’s Windows Live, Disney and Orange into the plot in a way that gives users a reason not only to remember the brand, but creates a long-term relationship with that brand.”
(from a speech by Joanna Shields – President, International of Bebo – at an Royal Television Society Dinner in June 2007)

LG15 it ain’t…

Some writers confuse authenticity, which they ought always to aim at, with originality, which they should never bother about.
W. H. Auden

   
 
dont nobody give a fuck,dis shit stupid

S. C. Entertainment

Street Certified Entertainment Presentz

3 comments so far

  1. Richard Davidson-Houston on

    Though I’ve not seen enough of Kate Modern to know what’s actually going on plot-wise, I found the comments more entertaining than the video content. The acting, though not aided by the shaky-cam, left my disbelief unsuspended (5 out of 10?).

    My favourite comment:

    “I mean what aload off crap come on stop this shit”.

    Excellent use of “come on”. And posted by one “Robert Lindsay” which I also found funny.

    Chuckling aside, I admire Bebo very much for having the chutzpah to do this.

    Like

  2. ArkAngel on

    I’d say a bold move played not boldly enough. All a bit too close to LG15 and conservatively framed – none of that blurring of reality/drama boundaries. As you’ll see from ‘Making an interactive drama out of a creative crisis’ below ( https://aarkangel.wordpress.com/2007/06/15/making-an-interactive-drama-out-of-a-creative-crisis/ ) I’m a big fan of LG15’s approach to interactive drama. A hard act to follow.

    Some other choice comments:
    [my personal favourite] “why does God hate me and punish me with this rubbish…”
    “i wasted 1 min and 20 sec of my life watching that wot a load of crap”
    “lol u people r queer”
    “dramatized bullshit!!!!!!!”
    “will sum one go on my bebo and explain wats happening in this series thing”

    Like


Leave a Reply

