Songlines #1 – Hammertime

For over a decade I’ve been collecting answers (in audio form) to this question:

  • What song means the most to you and why?

I’ve asked people from 8 to 80, using my crapped up old tape recorder with masking tape holding in the batteries in the absence of the battery compartment cover which fell off years ago. Well this week I finally went digital. I bought an Olympus WS-100 voice recorder on the recommendation of Amanda Gore, who is doing a project with me for Ofcom and uses the self-same machine to record meetings. Then I downloaded Switch Mac to convert the WMAs to MP3s at the suggestion of my C4 colleague Mark Sheldon. And Bob’s your uncle…

#1 is 8 year old Charlie. His choice of song is U Can’t Touch This by MC Hammer.
HEAR HIS EXPLANATION HERE: Hammertime MP3

Big trousers of MC Hammer

Big trousers of MC Hammer

2 comments so far

  1. [...] Hammer – Hammertime (the recording [...]

  2. […] 1 Hammertime […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 138 other followers

